Meet the Team: Harry McEnerny V – P:P Core Member

Harry McEnerny VHarry McEnerny V is a founding member of Project: Project and a local actor in Boston.  Area credits include Lumberjacks in Love (Stoneham Theatre), My Fair Lady (Reagle Music Theatre), One Man, Two Guv’nors, and Avenue Q (Lyric Stage Company of Boston), The Last Days of Judas Iscariot (Wax Wings Productions), The Rocky Horror Show (Turtle Lane Playhouse), Bat Boy, Heart and Music, and Party Worth Crashing (Metro Stage), Book of Days (Bad Habit Productions), and others.  He has acted in two national commercials, a regional commercial, and two Hollywood films in the last two years.  Harry has appeared on the House Teams at Improv Asylum, and is a graduate of the training center there.  He is a resident actor with the Interim Writers Workshop in Cambridge.  Harry holds a B.A. in Theatre and Film from the University of Vermont.

* * *

What was the first piece of technology you remember using? What was your favorite (or least favorite) thing about it?
Wow… probably my Sega Genesis… I remember spending HOURS playing Mortal Combat and Aladdin… actually I still remember the special cheat code to skip a level in Aladdin… START, A, B, B, A, A, B, B, A.   Seriously… check it out… you can get right to Jaffar without collecting all those stupid apples…

What piece of obsolete technology do you still use? Why?
Hmm… tough one… I have a house phone.  No one uses those anymore right.  Actually – come to think of it, I don’t use it either.  Its actually unplugged at the moment because the only people calling it were telemarketers.  Ooo!  I think I still have a game boy somewhere…

What is your favorite social network and why?
Facebook, mainly because its the only one I use.  I’m not on Twitter or Instagram or anything like that.  Which kind of makes me uncool.  But c’est la vie.

What has been your most moving experience with technology? Were you overwhelmed, touched, in awe?
I guess that would be when I saw the Eiffel Tower light up at night.  At 11pm every night, it sparkles with thousands of timed lights… so awesome.

If you could add one new button to Facebook, what would it be?
I think everybody is going say that they would want a “dislike” button, but I’m going to be a bit hipster about this and chose the path less taken.  I’m thinking a button that would filter out all the crap I don’t care about from my newsfeed.  Yah know?  I’M SICK OF PEOPLE POSTING BUZZFEED ARTICLES ON FACEBOOK!  I can just GO to Buzzfeed myself if I really want to waste my time!  And the worst part about it is that its always kind of interesting, so I’ll click on it, and five hours later I have no idea what happened.

If you were to create a 5-song mixed tape to share with the world via the Internet, what would be on it?
Wow… ok… my first impulse here is to put on mostly showtunes… so thats what I’m doing! Its called… umm… “Sexy Showtunes and Other Myths.” Click here to listen! 

  • “Mixtape” from Avenue Q
  • “You and Me (But Mostly Me)” from Book of Mormon
  • “Little Tiny Mustache” by Stephen Lynch
  • “And I Am Telling You”  from Dreamgirls (as sung by Jennifer Holliday)
  • “As Long As You’re Mine” from Wicked

The first three are hilarious… the next two are just awesome.  It just kind of paints a picture of my life… Showtunes… funniness… love.  And AMAZING singing.

Leave a Reply

